Log in

John Barney 2015  

Who We Are

As of April 29, 2015, BCCHC is an officially approved 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, retroactive to February 11, 2015, our date of incorporation. The Board of Directors of the Health Council includes community members, health and social service providers, educators, and other private and public employees that serve County residents.

All Health Council meetings are open to the community and involve numerous organizations, educational institutions, government agencies and individuals.


 Jeanne Forester (Chair), Community Member

 Warren Cox (Vice Chair), Community Member 

 Stefanie Vigil (Treasurer/Secretary), NM Health Connections

Enrique Cardiel, Bernalillo County/International District Healthy Communities Coalition 
 BJ Ciesielski, NM Community Health Workers Association
  Sherri Gonzales, Centro Savila
Cynthia Grajeda, APS Student Wellness
Juan Lopez, First Choice Community Healthcare-South Valley Commons 
Tracy McDaniel, Early Childhood Accountability Partnership (ECAP) 
Meredith Root-Bowman, Presbyterian Center for Community Health
Daryl Smith, UNM HSC/Pathways to a Healthy Bernalillo County
 Angelica Solares, UNM Health Sciences Center
David Vigil, Community Member



 Leigh Caswell (Chair), Presbyterian Healthcare System/Community Health 

 Michelle Skrupskis (Vice Chair), NM Department of Health/Health Promotion 

 Jeanne Forrester (Secretary), Community Member

Enrique Cardiel, Bernalillo County Office of Health Social Services/
International District Healthy Communities Coalition 
Warren Cox, Community member
 BJ Ciesielski, NM Community Health Workers Association
  Sherri Gonzales, Centro Savila
 Sarah Haynes, NMSU County Extension
 Loren Kelly, UNM Health Sciences Center/InterProfessional Education
 Laurel McCloskey, NM Chronic Disease Planning Council
  Caroline Monie, community member
 Daryl Smith, UNM Office of Community Health/
Pathways to a Healthy Bernalillo County
 Angelica Solares, First Choice Community Healthcare/
South Valley Community Partnership
 LeeAnna Vargas - UNM School of Nursing
 Margaret White - NM HealthInsight 



APS Health & Wellness Department
Bernalillo County Office of Health & Social Services/Health Promotion Team
Bernalillo County Early Childhood Accountability Partnership (ECAP)
Blue Cross/Blue Shield
Centro Sávila
City of Albuquerque – Family & Community Services/Health & Human Services Division
CNM Workforce Training Center 
Healthy Here: Communities Leading Healthy Change 
First Choice Community Healthcare
HealthInsight New Mexico
Healthy Places for New Mexico
International District Healthy Communities Coalition
March of Dimes
Molina Healthcare
NM Community Data Collaborative
NM Community Health Worker Association
NM Dept of Health - Metro/NW Region - Health Promotion
NM Health Connections
NM Health Equity Working Group
NM Primary Care Association
NM Teen Pregnancy Coalition
Presbyterian Healthcare System - Center for Community Health 
Soda Creek Consulting
UNM/CDD - Nurse Family Partnership Program 

UNM/HSC/InterProfessional Education
UNM/HSC/Urban Health Partners – Pathways
UNM Hospitals
UNM School of Nursing
UNM Southeast Heights Clinic
US Representative Michelle Lujan Grisham's Office

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software